Skip navigation

Well, I’m five days into running this site and I’ve finally bested that writers block that’s given me time to do all this work. I’m not sure if that’s a bad thing, or even if you care, but I’m elated and have one of the more ferocious action sequences coming up.

Some authors aren’t fans of action sequences, but personally I love them. There has been much thought as to just why I like them so much, they are actually exciting for one, and I do struggle maintaining personal interest in the long conversations, but mostly it’s because I’m lazy and five seconds in a talking scene is a sentence and in an action its a paragraph or two…

Anyway, this was an annoying one. The two characters that don’t talk, (because they’re male) everyone else is busy and accounted for and I had to force the entire thing to stop it just being one long silence. And I still preferred it when it ended. Now for some blockade running *lunatic grin*

Leave a Reply

